Favorite Products: Lipsticks

Recently I have been really wanting to get some good lipsticks. I keep seeing different women really rocking the different shades and I realized that I have not really thought enough about good lipstick. I don’t know if it is because I am getting older and am looking for a more sophisticated look now or if it is because my husband and I just watched 50 Shades Darker and her lipstick was perfect. Not to mention her wardrobe in this movie was amazing. It was all so simple yet sophisticated and put together. (Mainly more grown up). Because of this I have been trying out some different lipsticks and stains. Here are the few that I have found that I really like.

Honest Company Lip Balm
This lip balm is great for every day use. I love to use it right before I go to sleep because it is so moisturizing. It comes in three different flavors/scents. I used to get their home bundle so I was able to get it right off of their website. You might also be able to find it at Target since the Honest Company line is carried their. The scent is not too over powering. It is a great balm and if you love Burt’s Bees stuff I think you would really love this.

Honest Beauty Lip Gloss
If you are looking for something that is more than just a lip balm and that has a little bit of color I suggest the Honest Beauty Lip Gloss. It is super moisturizing. If you are looking for something to give you a sheer color on your lips. It does leave a little bit of a stickiness because it is a gloss but I find that it doesn’t feel too sticky or heavy. If you don’t normally wear much lip stuff then you will probably notice this more. It comes in six different shades so you are bound to find one that your really like. I wanted something with a little deeper color rather than just a nude so I have this gloss in Inspired Kiss.

Ilia Beauty Tinted Lip Conditioner in Arabian Knights 
I recently bought this lip stick after doing some research to find out what lip stick they used in 50 Shades Darker. This tinted lip conditioner in Arabian Knights is perfect. At first glance it looks a little dark, however, it is the perfect shade to wear every day. I loved it in the movie and I am always worried about buying a makeup with out trying out the color because you are never sure if it will look right. This time I took a chance since I have about the same skin tone as she does and it is perfect. This has now become my go to shade. Also, since it is a conditioner it does not seem to dry out my lips at all and it does not feel sticky or anything.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick in Heathers
This is another lip color that I bought after watch the movie. From what I researched this is the color that they used for all the kissing scenes. When I first got it I thought that it was a little dark. This is definitely not a color that I would wear every day. However, I found that if I just smudged it on instead of putting on a full coat of it I seemed to like it better. It is a great color if you have an event or date night to go to. The liquid lipstick dries matte and does not come off. I found this to be a great selling point for this lipstick. I am probable going to try and get this same stuff in a color that I might be able to wear more often but I don’t mind this color at all. I think it might also be better come fall and winter. Just make sure to use some sort of lip scrub before applying so it does not get flaky.

 

2 thoughts on “Favorite Products: Lipsticks

Leave a Reply

