Hello Again

For those of you that don’t know, this site used to be called Beauty, Brains and Biceps. I have decided to change things up and change the name of my site and kind of revamp everything. I am planning on still posting the same types of things, however, I was finding that my posts were more about motherhood and things of that nature rather than about working out and nutrition. I am finding that as I am getting older, that part of my past that is not as much concern to me now. I still care about eating healthy and getting exercise but that is not my only focus anymore. When I started the other site I was still competing in bikini competitions and all I thought about was being in the best shape of my life and winning. But time has passed and I am not competing anymore. That is a part of my life that I am very grateful for because I learned so much about what I can do when I set my mind to something. However, now my focus is more about being healthy and really being the best I can be for my family.

As you can see there is still a section about wellness and I hope to be able to teach you some of the things that I have learned about working out and eating healthy. However, I am still trying to figure it all out while balancing being a mother. Especially now the older he gets the more difficult it gets sometimes to keep on a good schedule. He is growing so much so fast that it seems as though when I do get into a groove of something it has to change. (He is now getting into the stage of not wanting to take a nap and I am definitely not ready for that!!)

On this site you will also find different things pertaining to motherhood. Such as little tips and tricks that I have learned along my journey as a mom. And hopefully some fun games and projects you can do with your little ones. I also want to let you in on some of my fashion and beauty knowledge. Since I am a fashion major that is something that I am very passionate about. Once I became a mom though my style has changed a little bit. It went from very up on the trends to mainly more comfortable and easy to maneuver stuff because my little guys has been walking since 8.5 months. By the time he was a year old he was running and I definitely have to keep up with him so no cute heels for me anytime soon (unless it is date night for me and the hubby). I also have some lifestyle and household stuff that I am going to be sharing. I am always trying new things and have different projects that I want to do around the house that hopefully will be of some interest for some of you.  (If you have a little boy definitely check out the project we did last year of a train track bookshelf.)

And finally the name Dramastically Imperfect. I have my husband to thank for this. There are those few words that he has decided that this is the way you say them and he doesn’t care if it is not right. He uses dramastically on a regular basis and I could not get it out of my head when coming up with a new name. If you think about it we are all dramatically and drastically imperfect and no one is asking you to be any different. This is what makes life fun and exciting. I hope I am able to share all of my dramastically imperfect life with all of you and that you will find some humor and something useful throughout.

Leave a Reply

