Getting it Back Together

Now that we are through the holidays and fully into the swing of the new year I am finally back at it. Those few weeks through the holidays I have been MIA and I apologize for that. Between Christmas and New Years and dealing with a cranky teething two and a half year old we have needed to take some time to get back into a groove. I will be the first to tell you that this year has not started off like I would have hoped. Not that anything bad has happened it has just been a struggle to get back to feeling hopeful since my little man had left me feeling absolutely defeated the past couple of weeks. This week, however, has been better. I am learning a lot about how to handle my emotions especially when he has been being so difficult I want to rip my hair out.

So for those of you that haven’t had a great start to this new year there is hope. I have wanted a fresh start since last year was just downright awful. And I was hoping that this would be “my year”. But with it not starting off so great I have really had to think about things. Things like just because it is a new year doesn’t mean that the slate is wiped clean and everything is going to be great again. We have to work at things. We have to work at changing who we are and the habits that we have already made for ourselves.

A lot of people feel like if they lose weight and look exactly like they want to look they will feel happy and fulfilled. Well, the thing is that unless you are in the right mindset you will never be happy and even if you accomplish “that” body you will always find another thing that is wrong with it.

So this year I have made my resolution to be getting myself in the right mindset. Now, ever year I do make a list of resolutions and this year isn’t any different, however, that list has now become my goals list. But my ultimate resolution is to get my mind right and really learn how I can do what I need to do to turn some of my bad habits into good ones and what I need to do to accomplish some of these goals this year.

I hope you all are still working toward accomplishing the things you want to this year and haven’t given up quite yet because this is a journey and the time will pass anyway whether you are ready for it or not. So here is to 2017 and finally getting it together.

Leave a Reply

