Happy 2016!!!

Now that it is a new year I am inclined to start making all sorts of New Years resolutions. However, this year I have decided to do this a little differently. I just began reading the book The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin and it has got me thinking. Everything that I have been reading makes a lot of sense to me so I have decided to do my own version of the happiness project. For this next year I am hoping that I am able to keep up with it. 

Most of the time our resolutions fizzle out by the end of January. The only time mine haven’t was when I was training for competitions which were great motivators. Now I don’t have that motivation so I have to come up with something else. And why not try to strive for becoming a more positive, energetic person! 

I heard on the radio the other day that some country singers (can’t remember who it was) resolution is to try his best every day at every task that he is doing. Whether it is dropping his kids off at school or going into the studio to record an album. This also makes a lot of sense. Why not try to do your best at everything you are doing no matter how mundane? 

So here is to a new year and hopefully new changes to really start living a life that I want!!!

Leave a Reply

